Ad banner
Ad banner

Travel bans in response to Covid-19 Omicron variant: Sherwin Bryce-Pease

More than 30 countries have issued new travel bans or restrictions in response to the discovery of the latest COVID-19 variant known as Omicron – a week since its discovery by southern African scientists. Epidemiologists globally have indicated that they need more time to understand the transmissibility and severity of the new variant as leaders from the United Nations, the African Union and the World Health Organisation ramp up their criticism of the restrictions as punitive on a region that can ill-afford further economic pressures. We connected with our New York Correspondent Sherwin Bryce-Pease for more on this.

For more news, visit and also #SABCNews #Coronavirus #COVID19News #Covid-19Vaccination #Vaccine on Social Media.

(Visited 17 times, 1 visits today)

You Might Be Interested In


Your email address will not be published.